EES Award in Niederanven (LUX), November 19, 2009

EES AWARD 2008  


Goes to Jean-Claude Juncker
Prime Minister of Luxembourg
For his Merits for a United Europe
(Followed by a Parliamentary Afternoon
19. November 2009
Château de Senningen
B.P. 11, L- 6905 Niederanven,




10.30 am Reception State Chancellery Luxembourg 4, rue de la Congrégation, L-1352 Luxembourg
10.30 am Bus Shuttle to „Chateau de Senningen"(20 Minutes)
11.00 am Award Ceremony

Welcome Dr. Ingo Friedrich President of EES
Opening Prof. Dr. Bernhard Friedmann Honorary President of EES
Laudation Jacques Santer, Prime Minster of Luxembourg rt. and President of the European Commission rt., Honorary Member of EES
Speech Jean-Claude Juncker, EES Award Winner 2009

12.45 am Lunch


01.30 am Parliamentary Afternoon (Panel Discussion)

"Ways out of the Crisis" - Challenges and Perspective for Europe
Chair: Dr. Ingo Friedrich
Panel: Jean-Claude Juncker (L), Prof. Dr. Paul Kirchhof (De),
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Friedmann (De), Ing. Ivan Carnogurský (SK),
Mag. Othmar Karas MEP (A)
03.15 am Bus Shuttle to State Chancellery Luxembourg


Background Information EES Award

The EES Award honours personalities who engaged themselves notably for the European Economy of Europe and Society
Previous Prize Winners:

2005 Roland Koch, Prime Minster of Hessen, Fighting Bureaucracy

2006 Ivan Miklos, Former Finance Minister of the Slovak Republic, European Tax Flat Tax Role Model

2007 Matthias Wissmann, President VDA, A modern and ecological car industry



Impressions Video: RTL-Video 

Impressions Photo: click here