EES AWARD in Berlin (GER), September 8, 2015

EES AWARD to Prof Dr hc mult Reinhold Würth, Chairman
of the Supervisory Board of the Würth Group
Würth Repräsentanz, Insel Schwanenwerder, Berlin

The EES-AWARD is the highest distinction of the EES.
The EES-AWARD honours personalities who to a special degree has rendered
outstanding services to the European economy and society.

Past Laureates

2005      Roland Koch, Prime Minister of Hessen
2006      Ivan Miklos, Finance Minister of Slovakia
2007     Matthias Wissmann, President of the VDA
2008     Jean-Claude Juncker, Prime Minister of Luxemburg
2011    Prof Dr Paul Kirchhof, Judge at the Federal Constitutional Court ret. 
2012    Dr h.c. Helmut O. Maucher, Honorary President of Nestlé AG, Vevey
2013    MdB Wolfgang Bosbach, Chairman of the Committee on Internal Affairs of the Bundestag


Manfred Kurz
Office Prof Dr h.c. mult. Reinhold Würth
  Dr Ingo Friedrich
President of the European Economic Senate


Cornelia Yzer
Senator for Economy, Technology and Research in the
Berlin Senate


Laudatory Speech

Günther Oettinger
EU Commissioner for Digital Economy and Society

Ceremonial Address by the Laureate

Award Winner Prof Dr h.c. mult. Reinhold Würth



View of the Participants


Nomination of EES Economy Senators

(from left to right) Hans-Günter Becker, EU-Commissioner Günther Oettinger, Dr Jürgen Hutschenreuther, Secretary General Wolfgang Franken, Ulrike Ditz, CEO Michael Jäger, MdB Dr Volker Ullrich, President Dr Ingo Friedrich, Prof Dr h.c. mult. Reinhold Würth, Chairman Rolf von Hohenhau, Anton Lotter, Markhabbat Balgabay and Michael Schmutzer


Miodrag Kostic´and President Dr Ingo Friedrich


Report in Marlen News 10_2015 (in German)

For more pictures please see the picture galery in the members' area